Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Carmela M.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 156 street
 
Member ID: 241725 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Filipino National been in Canada for 3 years studied a course in Training for Live in Caregiver. Experienced Live-in for two years and currently on a temp job.. certified cpr and first aid and hopefully study in the field of Health Care Aid.. in the future.
I am a very compassionate and patient person and willing to do things for people as long as it does involve any risks and jeopardize my stay here in Canada. I am also professional by respecting my job and employers by setting my boundaries and knowing where I stand as an employee. I love music, animals and cooking.. Hoping to see you good and happy Family.

Carmela

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I was a live-in Caregiver for a 10 year old boy. By preparing his nutrious meals, driving him to his school, sports activies and doctors appointment. Also took care of the household by buying groceries and did light housekeeping. tend to the emotional need of the child. Informed the parent in cases of emergency and ensured the safety of the child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training 
I undergraduate or Bsc-Management and I very good in writing and speaking in English. And in my study of Live-in caregiver they trained us in the area of cooking, first Aid communication, child development and elder Care. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Peter Hansen 
I worked for them as a nanny for two years for a 10 year old child. Since he was a single dad I had to perform my duties to clean and make nutritious meals. Buy groceries on a weekly basis. Driven the child to sports activities, dental and doctors appointment. Did light housekeeping and laundry, vacuuming and keep everything in order. Cooked and baked for them. Tend to the emotional need of the child. Make sure he did his assignments and inform of the parent of any incident or accidents and brought him to emergency hospital in case of allergies or fractures because of sports activities.