Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
  At this time I am available at night.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Juvy Joy A.     Age 53      Female      Vancouver, BC  - W45 Ave
 
Member ID: 242088 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Juvy Joy, married and have one daughter. I was born in Dec. 1967. I am currently working as care giver for a senior lady since 2007 up to the present.
My previous job was a Nanny in Hong Kong for 12 years under one employer. I was been looking after 2 boys from 4 and 6 years old when I started and when I left my job, they were 17 and 19 years old. I teach Pre-Schoolers at our Church since 2010. I also have experience in looking after new born babies since I gave birth to my daughter and in some of my partime jobs before.
I can drive since 1996 up to the present.
I love children and taking care of babies or toddlers are my preferences. I can work without supervision and work overtime if needed. I am also willing to accept instructions, corrections, and suggestions for the welfare of children.
Looking forward for a harmonious working relationship with my future employer.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have been taking care babies, new born with my own daughter but the others are from toddlers up to over 10 years old. My work with the toddler were to take care of them, preparing their food and feed them, play with them, read books and tell stories to them, do some creative activities (crafts). Play and learn outside in the Park. Drive them to their activities such as sports and lessons. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am a graduate of Bachelor of Arts in Political Science in Central Philippine University. I have taken some units in Bachelor of Science in Education (undergrad). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided