Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe J.     Age 33      Female      Vancouver, BC 
 
Member ID: 242307 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Zorana but everyone calls me Zoe.
lím a registered nurse (only in Europe where l attended university).
Been living in Canada (mostly Toronto) for the last 8 years where l worked as a live in nanny, private caregiver for seniors, personal support worker and later volunteer with kids with special needs.
Iím very easy going, have a good sense of humour and love working with people.
My hobbies include traveling, spending time in nature and volunteering.
Looking for a part/full time job as a caregiver in Vancouver area. Please donít hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Zoe 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Croatian, English, Croatian, Bosnian, Serbian 
 
My Nationality:
Croatian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I worked with children, not only in hospital as a nurse but as a live in and live out nanny, both in Europe and Canada.
While attending university l worked as a babysitter for a family with 4 kids, after that l took care of a 2 yo twins for about a year before l moved to Canada.
Worked under a live in caregiver program for a family with 9m old twins and 2 boys (5 and 10).
Stayed with them for 4 years (while also working as a private senior caregiver).
At my senior caregiving job there were two kids in the house (2 and 5) who spent most of the day around me (l was more fun than grandma, in their words:)
In my spare time l used to volunteer with kids with special needs both in Croatia and Canada. They have a special place in my heart. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
I like keeping the house clean and helping with anything thatís needed but my focus is on children