Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stittsville
 

 

 
 
 
Marcia G.     Age 39      Female      Stittsville, ON  - MAIN AND FERNBANK
 
Member ID: 242364 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Companion for seniors or adults with disabilities 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have post secondary education in Recreation and Leisure and Therapeutic Recreation. I have spent the last 15 years working as a Director of Life Enrichment in long term care. I am great with seniors, and their dignity and well-being is my top concern. I am very familiar with the needs of people who have all stages and forms of dementia (including Alzheimer's), brain injury, developmental disabilities, mental illnesses, and people who are receiving palliative care.

I am also a mother of 3 children. My oldest son is in his last year of high school, and my two youngest are now in elementary school. I love working with children, and during college I focused heavily on child development, doing all of my placements with children. I thought this would be the field I would work in, but I ended up working with seniors where I found another passion. I am happy to work with people at either end of the age spectrum. Ultimately, I enjoy helping other people and am looking for opportunities to do this. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children in a number of settings, including the Boys and Girls Club, as well as a facility that serves children with disabilities. I am the mother of 3 children. I served for several years on the Board of Directors for a nonprofit daycare.

My professional working experience for the last 15 years has been in long term care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
- Recreation and Leisure Services Diploma - Therapeutic Recreation Post Diploma Program - Numerous additional additional workshops, courses and certification, particularly for elderly population (Montessori for Dementia, ethics, palliative care, etc) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Companion for seniors or adults with disabilities 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very professional and interactive. I am happy to provide a written report for each visit to outline the visit. I am also able to prepare goals and outcomes for my visits, if requested.