Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca M.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - Southampton
 
Member ID: 242476 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Rebecca and I am an experienced Nanny looking to work with a new family part time. I have worked with many families over the course of many years located here in Calgary as well as in Fernie, BC. I have experience with looking after children from ages 6 months-12 years on a regular basis but have newborn experience as well. The duties included in my work are light housework, meal preparation for children, drop off and pick up from school, homework, reading, and of course spending lots of time doing outdoor fun activities and getting creative.

The family I am currently nannying for is changing their child care needs following the end of this school year (June 2018) so I am currently looking to help out a new family part time that is fun, energetic, and respectful 2 days a week. I am available on Mondays and Thursdays for full days. I have my license and have my own vehicle, but would prefer to work with a family living in the South of Calgary within a 5-10km distance.

If you think that I would be a good fit for your family, I would love the opportunity to sit down and meet with you. Thank you

Rebecca 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old, helping out 3 families in my neighbourhood on a regular basis. From there I moved to Fernie, BC after high school and became a Nanny for 2 families. Those 2 soon grew to 5 families (from word of mouth recommendations). I was on a set schedule with the parents for certain days of the week and often split my days from family to family. I often did nanny sharing as well, where I would look after kids from different families at the same time. I spent two years doing that and then made my way back to Calgary for University where I looked after 2 children part time for a short period. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Birth Doula Training 2014–Mount Royal University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens