Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Roseanna C.     Age 44      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - 2414 Church street
 
Member ID: 242674 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Where do I start? Well, I grew up in north Alberta (Swan Hills). I have one younger brother that lives in Calgary. I have a son and daughter that are grown.
I graduated CDI Law Enforcement Foundations program and worked with the city of Abbotsford with self supporting housing driving parolees to their appointments and then became General Manager of the nine houses (gained experience working with mentally, physically and addicted clients as well) until owners had financial difficulty. I then worked as Security Supervisor for Highstreet in Abbotsford where I worked closely with Shape Properties.
I then wanted to gain some experience traveling so I got my Class 1 and drove tractor trailer throughout the States and Canada. What better way to travel and make money at the same time?. As great as this is, I miss interacting with people, especially children (since mine are grown). I have my First Aid with CPR, and I also have a spotless background and can provide any references needed. My dad and brother both live in Calgary, so I am looking to move there and work as a nanny looking after children of any age, keep a spotless house, and cook home cooked meals for those that who work outside the home so they can relax after a long day. I would love to hear from you. Please feel free to call, message, or text me any time. God bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Unfortunately I cannot say I had any employment in childcare; but I do have children. My daughter is 25 and she is a Chef at Cactus Club Restaurant. My son is 16; he doesn't know what he wants to do in life yet, but he is trying. 😊
I have looked after many of my friends children as well as I especially enjoy the baby stage. Children grown up so fast, it's hard not to want to have more lol. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I have a Law Enforcement Foundations diploma, I have had Emergency Child/Infant CPR (expired); I renewed my OFA1 with AED. I have my Security License as well. I currently work with young adults with special needs in the age range of their late teens early twenties. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I was Site Supervisor for Highstreet Shopping Centrer and duties included having to look over contractors, construction workers, security staff, and the public to make sure all were adhering to safety rules. I had twelve Security Offices under my Supervision and learned valuable tools throughout the years. 
 
 
  References
 
John Pisarski