Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night        
 
 
  Due to my job in long term care, my schedule is mainly weekends but they do schedule me some shifts through the week. Unfortunately, I am on shift work and my schedule isn't permanently days (7-3) or afternoons (3-11), which means that I could be scheduled one of those shifts randomly throughout the week.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hamilton
 

 

 
 
 
Felisa D.     Age 26      Female      Hamilton, ON  - Upper gage st
 
Member ID: 243103 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Felisa and I am 25. I am a fun, energetic, and have a passion for helping others.
I work as a Health Care Aide at a Long-Term Care Facilty so I am always engaging with people who are in need and looking for ways to keep them happy and comfortable.
Although the majority of the people I help are the elderly, I do have experience with children. I am the oldest child in my family with two sisters and four brothers, all of them being significantly younger than I am. I enjoy keeping busy and I am not afraid of any messes.
I have my food handler, first aide and CPR certificate as well. I am willing to provide a police check.
Also, I have had many pets (cats, dogs, birds, fish and a chinchilla) so if pet care is what you need, I am your girl. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Being the eldest sibling out of 7 children has given me more personal experience when it comes to working with children. I have had to entertain, feed, change and clean up for numerous children at the same time. For many others, multitasking with many children to keep happy is a difficult challenge but fortunately for me, it was a skill that I had to utilize every day.
My siblings are between the ages of 16 years old and 4 years old, so I have experience with all of the stages of childhood.
I understand the importance of hygiene and cleanliness, respect and manors, and making healthy living choices (food and drink). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed