Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Mariana T.     Age 33      Female      Toronto, ON  - 192 Beatrice Street
 
Member ID: 243313 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
DEAR FAMILY,

I am an honest Brazilian, graduated in Administration with specialization in Foreign Trade (since December 2008). I also have an Arts with kids Diploma, CPR & First Aid Certificate. I have been working with kids since 2012, when I was a nanny in Germany, as well as a in Childhood Education teacher in Brazil.

I want to be the best caregiver because there's nothing better than learning another culture you're experiencing with those who are growing up. Children see the world without shame to be happy and it's contagious. Thatís the reason I always gave my best as a nanny so I have great references from my work. :)

I have 05 years of experience with children in the age group(s), newborn (0-3 months), infant (4-16 months), toddler (17 months - 2. 5 years), pre-school (2. 5-5 years), school age (6 years or older). I am a great swimmer, and I have a babysitter training, criminal record check and a driver's license.

Why I want to be your childrenís caregiver The answer is very easy for me. :] I enrol myself for the caregiver program as I consider me a person that loves children and makes everything to give attention to them, so thatís why I am offering my open-heart and a lot of happiness to care your kids. I like to care and to play with them and to see how they are growing up.

I want to be the best caregiver/tutor for your kids because there's nothing better than learning another culture you're experiencing the early on. Children see the world without shame to be happy and it's contagious. I love the company and living with them and be in touch with their games, and the daily routine of a family that has children is far more lively and exciting so I can know the Canadian way of life fully. I was au pair in Germany for 1 year, it was fantastic. I learned with children every day. I took care of the 2 girls Paula (4) and Luisa (7). and I loved the experience, the receipt and everything I learned there with the host family and I would repeat the experience in another continent for my knowledge about the world be magnified.

I think the nanny job is a great opportunity to learn everything about Canada and how the Canadian people lives, because as an caregiver you are a part of the family and is integrated in every step of the hosts life. And not at least important I want to improve my English skills of course, so that's why *I am so excited to meet you. * :]

I love the way that Canadian people live and I think it's interesting to be in contact with the routine of a typical family so I can feel welcome and happy to be working with them and pleasure of being the best friend and tutor for your children, besides it would give me the chance to keep working with kids :] Basically I am a person of a very high mood and a follower of the philosophy of the Lion King, "no worries for the rest of your days", Hakuna Matata. (LOL) I don't want to get in trouble with anyone so I am extremely calm and totally positive, forward without fear of challenge and news. That's why I love hugging my dreams.

In 2012 I was au pair in Germany during the whole year of 2 beautiful and kind children who I keep in touch until nowadays. That was one of the best years in my life and I an say I don`t have preferably regarding the age of children that I will take care because I understand and respect the growth phase of each period of the kids, so I do not have any preference about that.

So special, I took care of two beautiful twins: Joao Guilherme and Rafaela since they were born. I used to tell them stories, sing, put them in bed when their parents were late; we did many things together, like reading, drawing, and painting. Everyday their routine was the same: snack, bath, getting dressed, playing, I mean a bit of everything. I had to take care of them food, bath and the other details. I still visit them every time I can, and they always look at me and give me a big smile. I love so much my two little babies.

After that, I became a kindergarten teacher and I was finally living the best days of my life.

I have a lot of cousins and neighbours who are children and I can deal with them in a very nice and happy way. I love learn more about the life with whom are discovering the world. I want to be a wonderful tutor to your children and I sincerely hope to become a member of your family, since I have a lot of initiative and I am always willing to learn. ;) I am really sociable, and very easygoing. I am responsible, passionate, playful, organized, thoughtful, energetic, joyful, dynamic and flexible. In addition, I have a great sense of humor. I can easily adapt to new concepts, communicate ideas clearly and effectively besides I love laughing. :D
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
As an experience nanny, I would like to develop my skills such as patience, care-taking ability, and self-motivation in taking care of every child by providing good supervision in a disciplined way throughout Canada, considering to live with a family that will provide accommodation to secure a challenging and responsible position that will allow me to increase my care-giving experience and supervisory skills.

I am a honest Brazilian, that has a Degree in in Administration with specialization in Foreign Trade and an MBA, I have Arts with kids Certificates, CPR & First Aid Certificate. I have been working with kids because I LOVE THEM, such as being an Au pair in Germany and working as a Kindergarten teacher in Brazil.

I am looking for a great family to work as a Live-out Caregiver. I understand the various stages of child development, so I will balance care-giving, action and learning for your kids with a positive attitude. II enjoy taking the kids outside for walks and to play on playgrounds (weather permitting), doing crafts and entertaining them while inside. I always follow parents' guidelines and work with them as a team. I am a very loving and caring person, and enjoy spending time with the kids very much. I care for them as if they were my own children. I am also very organized, flexible, and get easily used to schedules. I can provide you my references upon request. I am a dedicated, responsible and energetic person. I like sports and physical activities, very organized, friendly, patient and energetic, and have come to love being around children.

I am able to drive, prepare meals for the kids and do some housework.

I believe in open communication and I will support your family in the good times as well as challenging ones.

I would love to hear from you, interested? talk to you soon.

Sincerely,
Mariana. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I graduated in Administration with specialization in Foreign Trade and I also have a MBA. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Flavia Berredo 
I've been working with Flavia's family in Toronto, but unfortunately she needs to move to her home country and that's why I'm looking for a new position to start in December. 
 
 
Silvia 
I worked with Silvia's family in Germany, as an Au Pair.