Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer L.     Age 49      Female      Victoria, BC  - 4181 Carey Road
 
Member ID: 243445 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families in Victoria.

Iím Jennifer, a Mother of 2 amazing kids (19 & 20). You will find me to be very nurturing, fun, kind, respecful, positive, reliable & an organized committed professional nanny. Safety and education are my priorities.

Extremely hard working, reliable & energetic, looking for a fabulous family to nanny for. (Hopefully long-term).

Passionate about childrenís early learning and education through play, crafts, nature exploring, reading, baking, singing & sounds.

Living on the island for children growing up is so wonderful to experience nature & the beautiful outdoor fresh air. I love taking the children exploring & using our senses to discover our parks & beaches.

I love children & itís an honour to be called a Nanny. I have over 20 years experience.

Comes with my criminal record check, first aid, food safe, life saving and of course all my super references.

Letís connect I canít wait to chat with you.

Sincerely,

Jennifer :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
DEAREST FAMILY, THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING MY PROFILE.

I am an experienced caregiver for infants, toddlers & children. A trained teacher in yoga & fitness.
Safety and fun educational activities are my priority. Taking the children on adventurous outdoor outings, creating music and dance opportunities daily. Teaching and guiding the children through imaginative play. Learning shapes colours numbers and my most favourite daily reading. Maintaining a safe and healthy environment for the children including: supervising, caring for and tending to the emotional well-being of the child; supporting the children through education play; organizing activities and outings for children; supporting the childrenís intellectual development and transporting the children.

As a Mother of 2 (15 & 17), Iíve been through it all and Iím honoured to share with my new family all of my experience & values to help children be amazing little people.

Looking forward to chatting,

Sincerely,

Jennifer

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am capable of running errands for the family assisting them as need be. 
 
 
  References
 
Liza