Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I will accept occasional evenings.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Crishpie F.     Age 42      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 166st NW
 
Member ID: 243737 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Crishpie. I am 42 yrs old, single mom of one daughter. I am currently living in the West end of Edmonton. I am looking for a live out full time nanny job. I have 9 yrs experienced working as a nanny. I have worked in Hong Kong for 5 yrs and I also nannied here in Edmonton for 4 years. I am easy to get along with, very patient, understanding, hardworking, trustworthy, and reliable. I love children, helping them to grow, and teaching them good values in life. I believe in honor, respect, and integrity. If your interested and want to know more please give me a call or message me so we can talk in person. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have 9 yrs experienced working as a nanny.

1. I have worked in Hong Kong for 5 yrs., taking care of 2 boys, ages 7 months and 3 year old. I prepared the feeding miIk for the baby, changed diaper and sleeping clothes to home clothes. Fed the baby with his milk in the feeding bottle, sometimes soft fruits and soft veggies. Both kids had breakfast or meals. We read books, played and sang together. I bring them to the indoor and outdoor playground. The 3 year old boy has an art class once in a week so I sent him on time and the 7 months boy came along with me. We stayed inside the art class and let the baby crawl on the mat with some toys like plastic balls and reading books. After the art class, went home on time and fed the boys for lunch and let them nap in the afternoon. While they're napping, I did all the household chores, like cleaning, run washing for the laundry, cut vagetables and meat for the dinner. When the kids wake up, I gave them snacks, changed diaper, then played their toys, read books, and drawing. If we have more extra time before I cook the dinner, we went down to play in playground, then after I put the baby in the baby crib and let the 3 year old boy watched an educatonal kids tv shows, then I start to cook for the dinner but I really make sure that the kids are not far to me that I can still see them in the living room while I am cooking in the kitchen. Parents arrived on time for dinner then after dinner tidy up. I assisted the parent for giving a bath for the baby.

2. I also nannied here in Edmonton for 4 years, taking care 2 girls ages 1 and 2. I prepared their meals and fed them, I gave them play dough and puzzles, sang and dance, read books, went with them to the playground to play with their friends, did the laundry, and cooking, and cleaned the house. I sent the kids to the salsa dance, painting, arts class, hip-hop dance, and sport class. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College Graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required