Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  School until 3pm during the weekdays.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta


Danille S.     Age 24      Female      Delta, BC  - 7580 Barrymore DR
Member ID: 243745 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Danielle, I am a 21 year old high school graduate. I have been working as a nanny/ housekeeper for 3 1/2 years. I have worked in the ECE field while I was in high school for 1-2 years. I love working with children of all ages. I am willing and quite enjoy taking kids out for fun activities. I have a life time of experience working with children and cleaning as I am the eldest of 4. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have worked at Friendship centre in both youth and ECE groups. I have worked as a summer day camp coordinator where I organized field trips and managed recorded funding. I was also responsible for healthy meal prep for in house meals and field trips. I also worked as an ECE assistant support, I organized acirivities and arts and crafts as well as cultural activities. I am currently leaving my job of 2 1/2 years as a nanny house keeper with one family due to them travelling. I was responsible for the homes daily detailed cleaning; dishes, laundry, floor cleaning, bathroom cleaning, room cleaning, etc. I was responsible for all healthy meals and snacks throughout the day. I assisted in toilet training, teaching the younger one how to read numbers and letters, as well as basic letter tracing. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I completed high high school in 2014 a semester early. Currently enrolled for Early Childhood Education Certificate, will be complete at the end oh July 2018. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid Level 1 Child Care First Aid FoodSafe 
Lani Beadman 
Lani was the ECE Manager during the time I worked in the ECE program. 
Dano Thorne 
Dano was the youth Coordinator and my mentor while working in the youth group as Day Camp Coordinator.