Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 12, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville


Terry P.     Age 53      Female      Oakville, ON  - Upper Middle/8th line
Member ID: 244056 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Terry and I presently work for the School Board and have for the past 15 years as an Education Assistant, working with children with special needs as well as assisting teachers and other students.

I am a patient, compassionate and reliable individual. I enjoy being with children and finding fun and creative activities to do with them.

I am available for.
before school care (in your home) if need help getting them up and ready and to school. 6:30 to 8:15 am
after school care. 4:30 pm on
evenings/weekends/overnights if needed

As I work for the school board, I am also available during summer vacation and other school breaks.

If this is something you are looking for and would like to discuss, please send me a message.

Looking forward to hearing from you :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have worked for the past 15 years and presently do for the Halton Catholic District School Board as an Educational Assistant, working with children from FDK to grade 8.
I previously was an overnight nanny for a family with 3 young girls. 7 year old and set of 9 year old twins. I was responsible for meal prep.. homework.. light housework.
I have also raised two beautiful daughters, ages 20 and 22. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School 
Work for Halton Catholic District School Board as an Educational Assistant for last 15 years. Working with children with special needs as well as classroom support to the teacher and students. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided