Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule could be agreed.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Carmen S.     Age 54      Female      Toronto, ON  - Rockcliffe Blvd
 
Member ID: 244203 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or adult companion/ helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 53 years old Educator, compasionate and a dependable natural caregiver.
I take pride of my people's skills. I can easily make friends and inspire confidence. I come from a home of values and treating the people the way you want to be treated is essencial. I am always willing to learn and take challenges if I am given the opportunity.
Being a mother tells a lot about patience and problem solving.
At present, I am a service provider for both, a Senior Health Care Center, as well as for a Corporate family back up caregiving company, caring for kids and for Seniors.
I perform as a kids educator caregiver: monitoring kids, planning activities and tutoring, helping with homework and in some cases helping with language learning as I am an English Teacher. Also, I perform as a companion offering quality company to Seniors eg: reading sharing some conversation to keep their mind active, helping with some mobility, as well as monitor medication intake. Additionally, preparing nutricious meal and serving, helping around. Any activity that leads to her comfort and emotional safety. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French, English, french 
 
My Nationality:
Venezuelan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I am a dependable person with the life experience that being a morher provides. I have raised 2 daughters and being a certified educator, I have gained experience at dealing with kids of different ages.
I love kids as I love teaching. I am a friendly and spontaneous lady who enjoys playing and smiling. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am a skilled and enthusiastic educator holding a BA in Language teaching, English major. I have achieved a significant experience teaching English as a second language for around 20 years, working in different settings: Universities, private schools and Oil companies; corporate and non-corporate environments. Classroom management, personalized learning programs, and innovative educational techniques are just a few of my competencies. I was also founder of my own English School, where English classes were delivered providing a Blended Learning to children, youth and adults. Furthermore, Additionally, I provide care giving services for elderly people and am a certified English/Spanish interpreter and hold an up to date Criminal Reference Check with Vulnerable Sector Screening. I am a dependable and reliable professional who strives for service excellence.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or adult companion/ helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Elizabeth Sanchez 
Helped her with a 4-year-old kid.