Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Naz S.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1189 howe
 
Member ID: 244641 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Naz. I have graduated from justice-associate. ( it calls paralegal in Canada). Iíve been living in Canada for 3 years. I used to live in Quebec City and Montreal. I speak Turkish, English and French. Iíve been many places in Canada, USA and Europe( visiting and working).
I have been living with my common law partner for 2 years ( he from Quebec). I have many experiences on housekeeping and taking care of children.
Iím a experienced nanny, cleaner and cook. Iíve had a cook experience in top restaurant in Quebec City. I have been doing this job ( helping family and housing) for more than 4 years. I have contacts from my old bosses.
I used to live in Vancouver 2016 and I returned here almost 4 months ago for my education.
Iím a positive, energetic, young and easy going person, I love to work and help people in some ways. Thanks in advance to read my information. Have a great day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Turkish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Turkish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Iíve been babysitting /nanny for 4 years but I got my most serious experienced 2 years ago in Quebec City Iíve taken care of 3 girls, housekeeper and mom helper.
I did this job more than a year. I finished this job because I moved to Montreal.
When Iím working for family; I was coming at home when all family members quit like 10-11 am then finished cleaning, laundry and prepare dinner until 3 pm, before to pick girls up from school. I was taking care of girls untill family back from their jobs. After that it was my night shift that to get girls shower and their homework.
I also got some extras like babysitting, garden cleaning ( Iím good for garden stuff), groceries, organized play ground, pick family from their job, bring girls to the Parc or coming early in the morning (mostly ; if children get sick and must to stay at home). I have had another experienced helping a family for abroad and winter holidays. I was helping children day time when day are ski courses and taking care them at night times. It was a job for helping mother and father when they are in their holidays.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Justice-associate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can help French homeworkís, skiing, swimming activities. I can plants care and garden organizing.