Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 31, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Although I have not ticked off the weekends, I am willing to consider based on needs.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Jordyn B.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - May st.
Member ID: 244672 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. I am a active young woman who enjoys hiking, running and enjoying the outdoors.

I am also an avid sports fan and can relax watching a movie and doing crafts.

I have had multiple previous experiences with child care. In one instance I cared for a 2 year old and a 4 year old (both girls). Have cared for two boys aged 9 and 12. I have taken care of a two year old boy which included feeding, bathing, playing, and putting him to sleep. I currently nanny a eleven and eight year old boy and girl which includes pick up and drop off from school.

One of the young girls I cared for had severe allergies and I had to be prepared to administer Epipen's.

I am fun loving, have a great sense of humour as well as enjoy spending time with friends and family. I have compassion, patience and empathy and I believe these are some of the qualities needed to create memorable experiences for you and your children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references
At a young age (12), I was asked to care for two young children (2 and 4 at that time) and continued to babysit them until their ages of 6 and 8.

I then took on another opportunity at the age of 16 to watch over to young boys aged 9 and 12 for 2 years.

The experience I gained from both of these opportunities was fantastic as I had to entertain a variety of ages and keep their interest.

As I mentioned in my profile, I had to care for a child (2 years of age) that had severe allergies and monitor what was being eaten and be prepared to administer Epipen's.

During my time in both elementary and high school, I participated in a special needs program where I interacted and cared for a variety of special needs children. I helped them with activities, engaging with school programs and integrating them with other students. It was one of my most rewarding experiences of my life and what has driven me to consider Speech Pathology as a career.

When my parents divorced four years ago, they both ventured into new loving relationships. In each relationship came two children from the partners they were dating. This changed my whole dynamic. I was now living with two very young kids at each household. Trampolining, crafts, birthday parties, pumpkin patches, and santa became huge parts of my life once again. My mother's boyfriend has two girls, now aged 9 and 6. And my fathers girlfriend has a boy and a girl aged 8 and 5. Living with these children really taught me important things about children. It taught me patience, acceptance, selflessness, and honestly just how to have a lot more fun in life.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Graduated High School on the Honour Roll. Completed two years of a Bachelors of Education degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed