Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Julie M.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Henri-Julien
 
Member ID: 244864 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families,
I am a 25-year old warm, energetic and responsible nanny/caregiver with years of experience taking care of children needs with families.

My experiences are vast and with glowing reviews. I nannied a wonderful 2 1/2 year-old child on the spectrum, and children ages 1 and 13 years old. I also helped foster a 4-month old baby up until daycare. I love to add creative activities to all the kids I nanny: I worked as an art school teacher's assistant for children ages 4 to 9 and continuously looked for fun activities to entertain and help kids learn.

In Montreal, I enjoy time outdoors, being active, exploring the city, and going on day trip activities with kids, I am a patient, empathetic and reliable worker who's flexible to accommodate your family's needs. I also willing to nanny during vacations/trips and while your family is at home. I am an understanding individual who's open to working with your schedule.

During my career, I also worked for the Department of Trade in Ottawa, for the University of Victoria as communications officer, and for cafes in both Ontario and Montreal. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references

I nannied for a lovely family with a newborn of 4 months. I cared for her needs, fed, played, took her out for strolls and gave her lots of attention and touch during those important early months of her development. I also helped with some light cleaning around the home.

I nannied for a family with a 6 year old girl, a 9 year old girl and a 13 year-old boy. We visit the museum, libraries, create with arts and crafts activities at home and would regularly go swimming. I help with their French homework and speak to them in French regularly.

I also nannied for a family with a 2 1/2 year-old on the autistic spectrum. I taught him fine motor skills, communication skills, and accommodated myself to his dietary and feeding requirements to help with his development. We spent time outside (rain or shine) and I made it my daily goal to look for activities at home and occurring in the city. I was very energetic, responsible, creative and dubbed "the baby whisperer" by the family of the child who was learning to communicate.

I also babysit during the day and in the evening for families who have children between the ages of 1 and 10. I help to serve diner, play, bursting their teeth, bath, reading and putting to bed.

I have glowing reviews from the families I worked for and would be happy to give them upon request.

RELATED EXPERIENCE

I also worked as an art school teacher's assistant, where I facilitated arts and crafts activities for kids ages 4 to 9. I organized activities, went on lunch excursions to the park and played games indoors and outdoors with the kids. Camp would usually last for 3 hours at a time (and I loved every minute of it).
- The Paintbox School of Art in Victoria, BC. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's degree in Political Science and Applied Ethics from the University of Victoria (2016). I also completed an international exchange program in Utrecht, Netherlands. I completed my high school diploma at École secondaire Macdonald-Cartier in Sudbury, Ontario. The school was French immersion. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Open to go to the park and on day excursions with children: camping, museums, libraries, pools, visiting the observatory, gardens, baking, storytelling, drawing/painting, theater. Able to nanny during vacations/trips should the need arise.