Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Diosa A.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - Cantrelle Drive
 
Member ID: 244990 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Diosa, I lookafter the children since 2010 till present, I came from Hong Kong work there as a live in caregive for 2years, then I applied to work in Canada as a live in cagiver as well. I was born in the Philippines.
I finished my school til college there as a office Management, then I take care giver course to add moe knowledge, I had 4 siblings my mom pass away when I was 5 years old.
I I applied to work in Canada2010. I am a permanent resident in Canada already since 2014. I learned how to drive in Canada 2012. I upgrade my study as a health Care aid in Calgary to learn more and to be qualified to work as childcare and elderly care if they need I graduated last year feb 2016. I had lost of experience to look after the kids also special kids for and adults. I am happly married to Canadian guy but we do not have kids yet.
My interests and hobbies was cooking, gardening, biking, fishing and recently I learning how to skating. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
*I do bathing, dressing, providing nutritious meal, I accompany the children to and from scool also for all their activities, performed light cleaning duties.. I supervision them base on my employer rules and permissions. Assisting child in performing self care activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
College graduate, Health Care aid course 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required