Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  My scheduale varies every week since my primary job is at independent grocery store  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Dominique D.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 102 SOUTHPORT DR
 
Member ID: 245201 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Dominique and I am 19 years olds. I graduated in 2017 and I am currently taking a gap year and plan to go back to algonquin college for social work, until then I would love to spend the next 9 months working with kids. I currently live with both my parents and in my free time I like to read, draw, cook and doing makeup. I have always loved children and i've had to the pleasure to work in a kindergarden class in high school and since then longed to work with kids. If you have any more questions feel free to contact me :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
Since the age of twelve i've watched some cousins as young as 6 months and as old as 8 years, In the past year i've worked with a classs of 27 kindergradeners aged 4-6 (coop position). Some of my duties required me to watch the kids when they played in the classs or outside, I would almost watch them during lunch time. There would be times when id take a small group outside of th class to do some learning activities so I am comfortable with dealing with up to 4 kids at a time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated june 2k17 with a 75 average and a certificate in bilingualism. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily