Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 02, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I can work extra time except Saturday night and Sunday wholeday and night. I reserved those days for my church activities. Thank you  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Arlita A.     Age 47      Female      Victoria, BC  - Peto court
Member ID: 245268 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi everyone. I am interested of a live-in nanny position for a great and beautiful family who needs one. I came from Hong Kong working as a nanny for 5 yrs. I am watching 18 months old boy and 3yrs. old girl. I am a Christian. And my only daughter is 18 yrs. old already. I am just a simple Woman, I finished my four year course in the Philippines. I have a soft spoken voice. I love little children. I do singing with them, dance and playing (indoor/outdoor) I can also play simply and basic chords with music instruments like, guitar and piano. My first employment in yellowknife didn't work for the girls I am watching ages 10 and 9 years, were grown up already. Presently, I am here in Victoria BC. But I am willing to relocate anywhere in Canada as long as the prospect family is willing to sponsor. I love to care and watch lil kids as my experienced in Hongkong was small kids. And I believe that good communication will leads to a good relationship to have a good team work within the family. I am hoping to hear from a family who will love this kind of relationship. Thank you and best regards. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a nanny in HongKong for 5 years. Watching 18 months little boy, and a lovely 3 years old little girl. We do singing, watching educational CDs. We do playing (indoor/outdoor), we draw, paint and making crafts. I do cleaning milk bottles and sterilized it. And until they grown up, I prepare their meals. I have my full responsibility with them when the parents were not around. I helped them putting down to nap in the morning/afternoon, and bath before they sleep at night. I do slight house chores as my concentrations were on the kids. I do the kids laundry, wash the dishes and cleaning the house while the kids were napping. I do singing nursery song or any song as I love music. I play simple chords on piano and guitar. The Kids I had watched loved it. I always make friends with them. And I treated them as my own. I arrived here in Canada in November, 2016 in Yellowknife. I worked their for 8 months and I moved here in Victoria BC in August 2017, I found a new family and watched 3 boys ages: 4 years old and two 2yrs old. The two years old were not twins but they are cousins. I planned their activities indoor/outdoor. My work start in the morning by 6 and will end up in the afternoon by 4. The reason of termination of the employment was, My employer were separated last year October 2018. Since, Iím not a permanent resident yet or on an open permit. I need sponsorship to start a new nanny job. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I finish my University with Bachelor of Science in Commerce, Major: Banking and finance. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Presently, I have a volunteer job in a facility named broadmead lodge located in Royal Oak. And way back in the Philippines I volunteered as a caregiver in a Cancer Survivor Organization as a companion. We encouraged and have a fellowship with them atleast once or twice a month. And do some recreational activities with the group. In Hong Kong and here in Victoria BC, I am one of a member of the music ministry in the church. 
Myrna Buray-Dignum 
Carme Cepe-Cafee 
Grand Praire AB