Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work on weekends, overnight or any other necessary times.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sidney
 

 

 
 
 
Jomandi B.     Age 20      Female      Sidney, BC  - Canoe Cove Rd
 
Member ID: 245376 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jomandi, I was raised in Virginia, USA till I was 9 years old but moved to Canada in 2008 with my family.

I am active and healthy and enjoy many of the outdoor activities living here provides including bike riding, hiking, exploring beaches and sightseeing. I have a great love for animals from being raised on a farm my whole life and have adopted a great appreciation for the outdoors, I believe it's important to take advantage of the beautiful area we live in. I am also a creative and caring person, which has led me to find my passion for one day becoming a massage therapist.

I would love to help a kind family who just needs an extra set of hands to help around the house. I would help with any cleaning that needs to be done around the house (kitchen, living room, bathroom, kids bedroom, etc. ) including the laundry, coordinating full day routines for kids and any added activities. I have been cooking and baking since I was 10 and can cook full, healthy meals for the whole family if necessary. If needed I can care for any animals that need to be walked or fed.

With children, I would really enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity/art with kids and being a positive role model in their life. I think it's important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling and enriched environment. I am an enthusiastic, patient and responsible person with a great sense of humor and look forward to meeting you and your kids. I do have a EFA CPR/AED Level C First Aid certification and if needed I can have a background check done.

I have been in a nanny share for almost 5 months with one main family and two others on the needed occasion. I have cared for children ages 2-6 years old both boys and girls but have found that my passion is truly with the younger ages.
I am really looking to gain more experience and would greatly appreciate a chance to help another family. I hope to find a family that I could be a great fit with and if you are interested in me,.

For a start date, I would like to start at the end of August to the beginning of September but can start sooner or later than that date. I am looking for a live-out family in the Tillicum-Gorge or Esquimalt area, if you're outside this area I would prefer a live-in accommodations. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Afrikaans 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in a nanny share with my main children being a 3 year old girl and 6 year old boy. I also looked after another set of kids, two boys, one 3 years old and the other 5 years old and a third family with a 2 year old girl. I have really enjoyed the fact that I have had the chance over the years to work with new born babies to 3 year old toddlers which is the age group that I would really like to stick with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated in the summer of 2017 from being home schooled since grade 8. I do want to go to college for massage therapy and I am currently saving up for that. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff