Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Jarret A.     Age 27      Male      Vancouver, BC  - Alberni
 
Member ID: 245570 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jarret and I come with education, energy, creativity, dependability and flexibility.

I know men are perceived as not being nannies but I come with experience working with children in various contexts and have a recommendation from my previous employer where I worked as a nanny and housekeeper for two kids under the age of six, in Victoria, BC for over a year.

What makes me a superb nanny is that I know it is more then a job since I am being a part of a child's growth and development. This means constantly trying to be better so that my care can be better. As a nanny, each day I brought consistency and structure, lots of outdoor adventures, plenty of books, music and crafts, patience and creative problem solving, teachable moments, and most importantly, the recognition that kids are their own people, developing at their own pace.

My experience as taught me household management, keeping kids safe at all times, and being adaptable to suit any child's disposition.

Given the current pandemic, I would prefer to work in my neighborhood in West End, so that I do not have to take any transit.

If interested, please feel free to email me so that we can see if I will be a good fit. }

Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I began babysitting cousins when I was a preteen. In highschool and university, I worked at pools and rivers teaching children swimming skills as well as keeping them safe. I took a semester off from university to nanny a five-month old baby, It was my first 'very-involved' experience with an infant but I learned so much and have gained such a confidence and joy for infants. "Change, feed, burp, repeat :)" I did take some psychology courses in university. I would also say that child development is really important to me because if I am the care-giver, I want to give that child the best. This is all to say that my mind and intuition with children is to aid in their physical, psychological, emotional and spiritual development. This can take the form of going for a walk and taking time to look at plants and animals. To teach lessons of empathy, compassion and imagination. I have experience working with special needs children, through swimming instructing and family. I have picked kids up, dropped them off, bascially been a right-hand man. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I was a lifeguard and swimming instructor. I have a degree in Gender Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also wanted to add that I am very pet-friendly, and would love to take dogs walking.