Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
  I am open to discussing further availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Desiree S.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East 6th
 
Member ID: 245591 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Desiree. I am a BC local, born and raised in Vancouver. As the eldest daughter to two younger siblings, I have always taken on a care-taker position within my family and continue to express this role to this day. I am a recent SFU graduate, with my BA in Psychology and a minor in Counselling and Human Development. I hope to pursue a career as a Child and Youth Counsellor, so I have spent the last five years cultivating my experience with these age groups within the community. If I am not in school you can often find me reading, at a concert or at the cinema. I have a huge appreciation for the Arts and feel that creativity is integral to one's wellbeing. I love working with children and am excited at the opportunity to get to work with your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I have five years of experience facilitating programs and activities with children and youth in various community settings. As a Volunteer Program Leader, I have supervised and assisted groups of up to 20 children with activities and field-trips. I have worked to create a structured and safe environment for children to explore and engage with each others. As a mentor with KidStart, I engage in weekly outings with my mentee, a 10 year old girl. We have developed a strong interpersonal relationship and I provide emotional support and guidance, while maintaing appropriate boundaries. I love spending time with children and believe that a child/caregiver relationship should be built on a foundation of mutual trust, respect and creative engagement. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my B. A in Psychology with a minor in Counselling and Human Development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request