Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Blackfalds
 

 

 
 
 
Kathleen W.     Age 49      Female      Blackfalds, AB  - 133 Ava cres
 
Member ID: 245802 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a veteran with the Canadian military I served as a medic for 6 yrs I am currently a healthcare aid with 7 yrs experience with dementia care palliative care, I have cared for seniors with regards to all personal care bathing toileting light housekeeping transfers medications. I have experience with young adults with cerebral palsy looking after all activities of daily living lastly I have experience as a caregiver for a 4yr old child with a liver illness which required g tube feedings and blood glucose monitoring I cared for the child in all aspects of daily living and was the childs caregiver at school in the classroom giving medical attention throughout day I was involved in running day to day household as parents both worked responsible for laundry cooking transportation to and from activities grocery shopping bedtime routine. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Presbyterian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Cared for a 4yr old andher 9 yr old sister packed lunches made meals did laundry drove to activites played games went to beach helped with homework laundry dishes 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Paramedic training pharmacy tech health care aid 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
She konopellki 
I worked in their home with their 4 yr old child has her healthcare aid from April 2016 to Jan 2017my reason for leaving was I moved to Alberta 
 
 
Cathie rawson 
I provided all activities of daily living to families mother who had dementia toileting bathing catheter care transfers bed pan medications light housekeeping oral care eye drops pet care