Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Tara C.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Walking Stick Lane
 
Member ID: 245992 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or PSW 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Tara, I am a Masters student home from studying abroad at the University of Kent. I am originally from Toronto, Ontario, until moving to Victoria in 2017.
As an individual, I am very organized and definitely an A-type personality. I am family oriented and I enjoy doing activities as a group. That being said, I see the value in independent play and activity. I truly believe that kids have just as much to say and share as adults do, and they can teach us lessons just as we strive to do for them. I think that discipline and structure play an important role in childrens lives, and though they may fight it as I know I did when I was younger ultimately it can be a comforting constant in life that should be held to.
As for certifications, I am certified in First Aid and the Ontario High Five Certification - which is a program that teaches the principles of Healthy Child Development and is the Ontario government's policy working towards establishing a quality standard for children's sport and recreation.

I have experience with infants and children up to middle school age, as well as with young adults with special needs. I am open to working with multiple kids, I come from a family with 14 nieces and nephews - so numbers don't bother me.

My primary job throughout the last two years has been as a support worker for residents with intensive medical needs. As a result, I am trained on medical administration, tracheotomy care, and feeding and medication intravenous management.

I am currently still writing my dissertation, however I am available for up to 30 hours a week all summer. I am very aware of the worries concerning COVID 19 right now and hope to work with any family willing to agree to safety precautions in order to keep both parties healthy. I am available weekdays, evenings and weekends.
If you think we may be a good fit, I would love to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Not only am I the aunt to fourteen nieces and nephews, all of whom I care for frequently, my family also fosters children from the age of infancy to approximately 12 years old. Since we began fostering, I have been very involved in the care for the children.
Additionally, I have experience as a part-time nanny for four children under the age of nine, a job which I held for almost the entirety of my first year of university. The summers of 2011 to 2014, I counselled at Joy Bible Camp in Bancroft Ontario, and was the caretaker of cabins from the age of seven all the way to 15.
Finally, experience that may be unique to others is my experience a as a support worker throughout the years. In addition to my recent employment as a support worker for adults with special needs, I have previously worked as program leader during the summer of 2015 at a camp for young adults with special needs. I worked with individuals with a variety of disabilities and was responsible for all aspects of their care, including eating, bathroom needs, swimming aid, and more. It was this job experience that truly helped me learn to be flexible and adapt my behavior and leadership style to the particular individual who I was working with a strategy that is helpful when caring for children as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, High Five Certification 
I have am currently finishing my Masters degree in Security and Terrorism. I am in the dissertation writing phase and will be done by August 14. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or PSW 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required