Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 27, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Flexible work availability  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Nessa G.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue des Carrières
Member ID: 245999 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Nessa and I am from Montréal, Canada. After having completed undergraduate studies in environmental studies at McGill University and interdisciplinary graduate courses in research creation at Université de Montréal, I am currently enrolled in Psychology at UQAM. I hope to eventually complete the PhD in Clinical Psychology.

I have over 10 years of work experience with children and youth (0 to 19 y. o. ) and have worked in a variety of contexts within Canana and abroad. My experience working in Kangiqsujuaq, Québec, has definitely been the most enriching so far and has reinforced my desire to work in relational care with youth.

My favourite mode of transportation is the bicycle, I take contemporary danse lessons, and I love contemporary art.

I am based in La Petite Patrie and have fairly flexible hours - I look forward to meeting you. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French, Farsi 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
- 15 years experience working with children 0-18 as a babysitter, lifeguard, camp counsellor
- Youth Fusion Project Coordinator in northern village (Kangiqsujuaq, Québec) and Supply teacher in 2018
- Employee at the City of Longueuil since 2008 as a Lifeguard and Swimming Instructor
- Au-pair in Italy in 2011
- Camp counsellor in 2010, 2012 and 2013 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
- B. A. Faculty Program in Environment : Ecological Determinants of Health in Society (McGill 2015) - Graduate studies in Arts, Creation and Technologies (Université de Montréal 2017) - B. A. in psychology (UQAM, en cours) - Lifeguard Certification (Lifesaving Society of Canada) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
Maude B?langer 
Maude B is the Chief Coordinator of the Aquatic Unit at the City of Longueuil, where I have been working as a Lifeguard and Swimming Instructor since 2008. Maude B Chef dï¿œunit aquatique Direction de la culture, du loisir et de la vie communautaire Ville de Longueuil