Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Very flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jennessa W.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - #1711 605 13 Ave SW
 
Member ID: 246065 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Jennessa. I am a mature, independent and hardworking person. I grew up in a small town with two older brothers and my parents. I have completed a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science at the University of Calgary. My last semester I spent living and studying in Valparaiso, Chile. I love to travel and have been working as a Flight Attendant for a Canadian airline for the past 3 years.

I have a very strong ability to make personal connections. My fun-loving, energetic and kind spirit is very apt for being a nanny. I believe that after meeting me you would be assured that your child/children would be well entertained and cared for under my supervision. I believe in doing everything in life with 100 passion and engagement. I am also very reliable and punctual so you would never have to doubt whether your own schedule would be interrupted.

I have acquired 3 years of professional experience nannying for a family with two young children. We were connected through this site and it was a great match. As the kids have grown older, they now have stable after school care and do not require my assistance on a regular basis. I am now looking for a new family to assist, whether casually or on a scheduled basis. My work provides me the ability to create my own schedule each month, so I am flexible and able to accommodate your family's particular schedule.

I would love the opportunity to meet with you beforehand in a non-pressure way. I know that you are looking for a good fit for your child, specifically. While I hope I am that good fit, only you can be the judge.

Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I used to babysit for all my neighbors, although admittedly that was a long time ago.

I believe every parent has a specific parenting style, and I would like to align myself with that style. Children thrive in consistency so I would adapt myself to the parenting style of the parents.

I am taking a first aid course this month, and am an excellent cook. I am vegetarian and believe children should eat healthy home cooked meals (can also cook meat, don't worry. )

I also believe children should physically play. Tv and iPad use is at the discretion of the parents, however I would encourage physical activity for at least a few hours per day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Arts, Political Science  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
grocery/clothes shopping
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization