Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Aurora K.     Age 31      Female      Montreal, QC  - 8118 Saint Gerard
 
Member ID: 246192 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Aurora Knaut and I am very excited to support your family as a nanny. I posses over eight years of experience working with infants, children, youth and adolescents within the vulnerable sector and within various community/private settings. I also bring with me a Bachelors Degree in Child Studies, and certification in both first aid and mental health first aid.

I consider myself a story teller and love to create imaginative experiences to help youth better understand their feelings. I perform stand up comedy and other spoken word art and love reading stories with kids (of course with funny voices). I also enjoy long boarding and biking when the weather allows.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
During my time in childcare I have learned strong independent and team building skills. I find the best way to care for youth is to meet them where they are at in a fun and empathetic way that relies on building a strong relationships with them and their family.

I have also supported youth diagnosed with physical disabilities, mental delays, social maladjustments, or learning disabilities, in multiple settings. During my education, I researched diagnoses purposed in the DSM as well as gained practical experience with youth diagnosed with internalized mental health concerns, in a classroom created to support them in finishing school.

It is my experience, education and joy in working with youth that makes me believe I would be an asset to your family. Please ask me to send my resume so you may learn more about my experiences, education, certificates and volunteer work.

Thank you so much for your time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Mount Royal University graduating with a Bachelors degree in child studies with a focus in youth care and counselling. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Parenting support
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
While in school I volunteered at the Calgary Distress Centre (Crisis Line) as well as at Mosaic (a queer youth group that met weekly). As a storyteller I have also found ways to engage with youth through stories and games that allow them to learn new personal and emotional understandings to help them navigate their own personal development. Creativity has always been my key passion in life and I try to allow children to sculpt their own development path while I create a healthy means of supporting them. 
 
 
  References
 
Rod Hampshire 
Director of Cottage 7 at Hull Services. I worked for Hull for 3 years and left due to moving to Montreal 
 
 
Monica West 
CEO of Miscellaneous Youth Network and Director of Mosaic Youth Group Volunteered with them for three years (as well as sat on the board of directors of Misc. Youth). Left because I moved to Montreal.