Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kamloops
 

 

 
 
 
Jazlynne S.     Age 21      Female      Kamloops, BC  - beaver cres
 
Member ID: 246245 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 20 years old and origionally from Victoria BC but moved up to Kamloops in 2009.
I have 2 years of nannying experience as well as 8 years of babysitting experience with newborns to 13 years old.
I have my first aid, food safe and took the babysitting course when I was 11.
I have my class five drivers licence, but sadly no longer have a vehicle as it broke down.
I love kids, and will be going to TRU for my early childhood education next year as I'd like to take another year off school to get some work experience and save up for university.
I love being outdoors and have played sports my whole life. I especially enjoy playing soccer, dancing, hiking, rock climbing, swimming and camping.
I excelled in school, playing sports while still maintaining a 90 in all of my classes. I was also on the academic and effort honour roll as well as principal's list from grade 8-12
If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for 9 years and nannying for 2. I have experience with kids of all ages but specialize in infants and toddlers.

I have my standard first aid, food safe, and babysitting certificate.
I do have my class 5 licence, but currently do not have a vehicle.

I also do house sitting, pet sitting, basic house work, ect.

I am currently looking for live-in work as I have abusive parents I need to get away from but do not currently have the money to move out on my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed