Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Depending on the job itself and time all is negotiable.  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Dianna A.     Age 53      Female      Calgary, AB  - 105, Somerset Cir SW
Member ID: 246382 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a mother of two boys ages 14 and 17. We have owned a few different types of pets while growing up. Right now our pets consist of a Miniature Chiweenie and a Fighting fish.

I can multi task, am flexible re part time, shift work or full time. Depending on the type of shift I am open to housekeeping, gardening, taking care of pets (excluding snakes and tarantulas), driving to appts/classes distance of travel close to home.

I am available immediately and have obtained a current criminal check if need I can forward.

Thank you

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat since a child. I am a mother of two boys. I have worked prior as a full time caregiver for three children. It was a live out position. I arrived early to work sometimes 6 a. m. as their father owned his own trucking company and was the sole driver. He prepared their lunches so they had their fathers love for the day.

They did not wish to ride the school bus so I drove them to school. Returned home did household chores. Making beds, tidying rooms, vaccuum if needed, dishes. Planned the evening dinner. Did yardwork if needed fed all pets. As well I helped with his books entering in A/P and A/R data, produced checks and did banking.

I do not have any certificates just hands on experience throughout my life.

Thank you

Dianna Arndt 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 02, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Thank you for your time.