Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kelsey C.     Age 31      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West 10th Avenue
 
Member ID: 246459 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Kelsey and I have been working as a nanny for the past year in Vancouver. I am now attending UBC's Bachelor of Education program in September of this year to become an elementary school teacher. Im available evenings and weekends for babysitting.

I have experience working with children through my work as a nanny, an ESL teaching opportunity, as well as through a variety of volunteer opportunities. I love working with children; they bring so much light and joy to the world and can teach us so much, and I am always excited to see them learn and grow and hear what they have to say.

In addition to my experience working with children, I also have experience as a yoga teacher. I have lots of energy and love being active and creative. I also enjoy cooking, and am interested in healthy eating and trying new recipes.

I have excellent interpersonal skills, and am compassionate and friendly. I am highly organized and have strong time management skills. I would love to be able to help to provide your children with a fun and safe environment for them to grow, play and learn.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
In caring for children I will:

Provide a fun, nurturing and inclusive environment
Watch over and engage with children and ensure their safety and wellbeing
Plan and initiate activities, games, and crafts
Clean play areas
Prepare healthy meals and snacks
Change diapers, assist with toilet training needs
Mentor children and act as a positive role model
Perform any additional duties required (housekeeping, cooking, errands)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 29, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours