Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Harpreet K.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 2104,35 A ave , NW
 
Member ID: 246577 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Harpreet
Objective:
Seeking a job with a reputed organization where I will get an opportunity to learn more, utilize my skills and serve better.
Qualification and Skills :
� Registered Nurse of India.
� Graduated in Bachelor of Science in Nursing.
� Studying Post �basic Nursing practice: Gerontology and Hospice Palliative Care.
� Proficient in handling any kind of medical emergency.
� Strong oral and written communication skills.
� A mature attitude towards any conflict.
� Strong leadership and teamwork skills
� Excellent knowledge of Microsoft office.
� Trilingual: English, Punjabi and Hindi.

Education :
Certified child development worker from alberta's child care staff certification.

Pursuing Programme:
Post basic Nursing practice: Gerontology and Hospice Palliative Care.
(Grant MacEwan University, Edmonton, CA)

2012to2016 :
Degree of Bachelors of Science in Nursing.

Standard Child Care First Aid certification

CPR / AED Level B

Work Exprience :
More than 2 years of experience working as a child development worker.
References :Available upon request.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Sikh 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Angles day care -Assistant child care educator.
Worked as a student clinical Health and Community Nurse in Rajindra Hospital, Patiala
Primary Health care center, Bhadson
Community Health Center, Tripuri
in Medicine unit, Surgical unit, Emergency trauma center, Intensive cardiac care unit, Neonatal Intensive care unit, Pediatric Intensive care unit, De- addiction center, Psychiatric Unit, Blood bank and Pharmacy etc.
(During my Degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
References Available