Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Jasmine J.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - 570 Bay Street
 
Member ID: 246602 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 25 year old young woman living downtown Toronto. I am passionate about many things, including children and education. I just graduated college with honours for an educational assistant diploma which allowed me to gain a lot of experience helping children with their homework and other tasks like assisting the teacher, and working in classrooms with kindergarten age to young teenagers. I am mature, responsible and energetic. I love the outdoors and I am athletic so I can part take in many different activities. I grew up with younger siblings, and both my parents were teachers. I am able to demonstrate good care for children of all ages, and I can also prepare basic meals and snacks. I have no children or responsibilities of my own so I will be giving all my attention to your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in customer service (retail) for ten years. My first job was as a lifeguard, and then I started babysitting jobs at the age of 14. At 15, I began my retail career which required a lot of patience and client facing. I then went on to college to complete educational assistant program where I worked with children of all ages. I have also done tutoring for age 7 math and reading. I have my first aid and police clearance. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I studied B. A of sociology at Ryerson, then went on to college for an advanced diploma for Educational Assistant. I completed a police check, autism certificate, WHIMMIS, CPR and first aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Michael Stokes 
June 23, 2016 To Whom It May Concern: It is with pleasure that I write this letter of recommendation for Jasmine. Over the past six months, Jasmine has worked with my grade seven students both in, and outside of the classroom. During this time, Jasmine has demonstrated a commitment to teaching and learning, a willingness to build relationships with students, and the initiative to look for opportunities to support students throughout the day. A reflective learner, Jasmine is able to assess the learning needs of the students she is working with. She accurately uses a variety of teaching strategies that support the program needs of the learner. She will often adjust or tweak a strategy based on how effectively a student is meeting their learning goal. An active listener, Jasmine is responsive to suggestion and feedback. She openly engages educators in professional conversation to both improve student learning and her best practices. Jasmine has a positive rapport with her students. She motivates young learners through encouragement and high praise and challenges them to set goals for improvement. My students were very responsive to Jasmine's inclusive and nurturing teaching style and her positive rapport with students contributed to our classroom culture of caring and respect. Jasmine regularly communicates with all of the grade seven educators to ensure she is best allocating her time and expertise. When the students Jasmine is working with are meeting their target learning goals, Jasmine does not hesitate to check in with another classroom to see if her assistance is needed. Above all, it is clear that Jasmine's foremost priority is to engage and support the students she interacts with. In this regard I consider Jasmine to be a most conscientious and highly capable individual who would be a fine addition to any school faculty. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss Jasmine's accomplishments in more detail. Sincerely, Michael S Classroom Teacher 
 
 
Deniese Kerr 
Family friend. Have known over ten years. Have spent time with her children