Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 20, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Sooke


Samantha L.     Age 30      Female      Sooke, BC  - 2157 Harbourview road
Member ID: 246643 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
About Me:
I am a highly motivated individual, with a passion for seeing children thrive and learn though applied play and teaching. I have been a Water Safety Instructor for 9 years, working at a recreation center in Merritt, BC for two years, Sannich Commonwealth Place in Victoria, BC for one year, and SEAPARC Leisure Recreation Centre in Sooke, BC for over 6 years now (still employed at this time). As a lifeguard/safety instructor at SEAPARC, my duties and role evolved into a Deck Leader, Lifesaving Instructor, Pre-School Instructor (ECEA), and a full time summer camp leader (requires Class Four Drivers Licence). As a summer camp leader, I lead and run the “Wild Trekkers” camp, which involves planning and executing fun, safe, active, and interesting outings for a group of 12 children. We do many activities, including biking, swimming, hiking, canoeing, SUP, and so much more. The goal of this program is to have children outside, engaging with their surroundings, and camp mates, all while keeping a sharp mind to ensure the overall safety of all children participating. With the extensive work experience I have, I truly feel as though I would be an asset to any household with children, and to any parent that wants their child to have a fun, active childhood, while being able to trust that their child is in more than capable hands. As a long time resident of the West Coast, my after hours hobbies and activities also include hiking, biking, being out on the water – anything that allows me to “get outside. ”. I also enjoy cooking, and coming up with fun, healthy ways to make meal time enjoyable for everyone. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 4 references
Lifeguard, water safety instructor, lifesaving instructor, camp leader, preschool instructor. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization