Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible in terms of required hours - depending on family's needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Lucia S.     Age 48      Female      Toronto, ON  - 44 Charles Street West
 
Member ID: 247261 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lucia and I am Canadian citizen since 1995 ( I was born in Slovakia/Slovak Republic). I am E. C. E. (George Brown College), Nursing degree in Slovakia, and I have been working in E. C. E. - nanny for past 20+ years because I enjoy working with children of various ages and families - it's my passion. I am truly experienced, well-educated, knowledgeable, communicative, energetic, mature, loyal, reliable, trust-worthy, positive with sense of humor and empathetic. I am very well experienced with newborns (newborns & infants are my specialty/strength), infants, toddlers, pre-schoolers, school age and early teenage age groups. I cared for 5 pairs of twins, 4 of them were newborns. I am confident in developing age and developmentally appropriate routines and activities for children, as well as ensuring a safe and trusting environment for my charges (children in my care). I am able to function independently but I can easily follow instructions when needed. I worked also with children with special needs. I am fluent in English, well conversed in German and Russian languages. I have valid Emergency CPR-First Aid certificate for adults, children & infants, valid Police Check, Resume and letters of written references from my most recent employers - which I will provide upon a request. In my free time I like to read books, exercise, going to symphony, meditating (balancing my mind and de-stressing), travelling (during given vacation), and spending a time with my friends and family. I live in downtown Toronto (Bay Str. & Bloor Str. West). - Thank you for taking time and your interest. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Slovak, English, German, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am E. C. E (George Brown College, Toronto. I worked with E. C. E. -nanny capacity for past 20 years - and it's my passion. I am very well experienced in working with variety of ages. I worked with newborns, infants, toddlers, pre-schoolers, school age and early teen-agers. I worked in day-cares, school programs and as nanny for many years. I am experienced in establish age and developmentally appropriate routines and activities for children, in supervising child(children's) activities/play/homework) and ensuring safe and trusting environment at all times. I worked with newborns (twins) and I am comfortable to provide care required by this age group as well (feeding, burping, changing diapers, bathing, play-singing-rhymes, etc, ) walks in stroller, positioning (tummy time).
Basically, I am well aware of needs of each age group and I am able to accommodate children's need in appropriate way - as needed. I am very knowledgeable in enhancing children's (child's) healthy eating habits, too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
E. C. E Diploma (George Brown College, Toronto; Specialized Psychology Honors program (York University, Toronto). Emergency CPR-First Aid + AED for adults, children, infants (Saint John's Ambulance). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 08, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary expectation will be negotiated depending on number of hours per week. It's difficult to set exact figure without knowing how many hours position requires me to be at work. I am open to discussion about my salary. 
 
 
  References
 
Kate Schniger 
(3 children): - newborn twins, 5-year old boy. April - July 2017/Toronto. Family moved to Russia. I have written reference letter which I can provide upon request in person. My most recent employer (Kate Schniger) can be contacted at any time. 
 
 
Claire Sinclair 
(2 children): - 1-year old boy, 2-year old boy. September 2013 - August 2016. Family moved to Scotland. Claire Sinclair can be contacted via her email at any time.