Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional overnight would be fine.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Natalie S.     Age 21      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - pembina hwy
 
Member ID: 247278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
If you're searching for a dedicated and loving Nanny, look no further. I offer extensive skills and experience in all aspects of childcare, running errands and light housekeeping. I effectively manage children's day to day activities such as bathing, dressing, changing diapers, as well as preparing formulas and preparing/ serving meals.

I am a young 19 year old female living in Winnipeg, Mb who thrives new experiences and adventure in any aspect.

Coming from a family of 12 children, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. In my previous role as a language assistant at a French school, I learned how to manage large groups of children while teaching them the French language in a fun environment. I would also be more than happy to help increase your children's proficiency in the French language if interested.

I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. As a camp counsellor for three years in the French school division, I provided various activities (crafts, sports, nature, learning) towards children in the 10-14 age group.

I am physically fit and love spending time outside.

I also take safety extremely seriously, and am willing to take training in first-aid and CPR.

I would love to speak with you personally about your familyís needs. Please donít hesitate to contact me by phone or by email. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I come from a family of 12 children, and have much experience because of this. I have babysat my nieces and nephews ranging from infant to preteen. I have also babysat for others.

Language assistant in a French school for children in kindergarten to grade 12.

Camp counsellor for 3 years for children ages 10-14. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization