Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Some weekends if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi dear parents

My name is Raquel, but in Canada everybody call me Rachel. I love play with kids and care for babies. My history as a Nanny started on high school. I worked as a part time nanny to a canadian family in Brazil for 1 year that time. I was taking care of 2 wonderful boys (1 year old baby and a 2 months old-newborn). Now they are living in Edmonton, Alberta. I really love this family. I started to learn English with them.

After high school I started my Psychology studies. That time a got a job as a part time music teacher. I play piano since I was 10 years old. After graduation I work in a hospital for sick kids in a governmental program for few months. In that time my brother moved to Canada, and ask me to come to spend time with him and know the opportunities in Calgary, AB.

On March 2015 was my first time in Canada. I studied English and I did some nanny job and cleaner job in that time. But on September I was coming back to Brazil because my visa expired. Wen I arrived back home my step sister was pregnant. She asked me to help her with the baby. So from 2016 to 2017 I had do help my sister, I spend a year taking care to my nephew since he was a newborn. On June 2017 my nephew went to a public daycare and I went back to Canada to improve my English skills and to stay close to my brother. He was living in Brampton-ON. I spend a year with my brother I did English classes, help some friends with their children and I tried to fund a way to get a work permit. But it was difficult. So I went back home before my visa expired.
Between 2018-2019 I worked as a nanny in Brazil caring for a 4 months old baby girl until her first year. I had 2 months off after that job, so I wen to Canada to do de CELPIP exam. Wen I went back, I started to caring for my previous bossís niece during another year. Now, as I have my 2 year professional experience as a Nanny in Brazil, Iím looking for a nanny job in Canada, I love help kids to develop they skills and potential. I enjoy to play with them in the playgrounds and parks.

I am a single girl on my erly 30, and I don't have kids. My hobbies are walk, play games outdoor, play piano, listen to music, sing and read. I am a happy and simple person. My strongest qualification for a nanny position is that I have the ability to carry out duties in a timely fashion and to deal with others effectively. I think you can see that my professional experiece as a nanny is with babies from zero to 2 years old. But as a music teacher for 7 years, I had experience with kids of different ages. My psycology degree also gave me a strong qualification to deal with kids with special needs.
Iím looking for a job offer. So I can apply to the new pathway for caregivers. I already have my English exam (8, 9, 6, 6) and my ECA.
I wold welcome the opportunity to meet with you.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
Raquel 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a part time nanny to a canadian family in Brazil for 1 year wen I was on high school. I was taking care of 2 wonderful boys (1 year old baby and a 2 months old-newborn).

I teach kids of all ages as a part time music teacher for 7 years Wen I was doing my psycology studies on university.

Wen I was a psychologist in-training I worked part time in a school to kids with special needs for 1 and a half year betwen 2010-2012.

On March 2015 was my first time in Canada. I studied English and I did some nanny job and cleaner job in that time in Calgary, Alberta.

From 2016 to 2017 I had do help my sister in Brazil, so I spend a year taking care of my nephew/newborn.

On June 2017 I moved to Brampton to spend time with my brother and improve my english skills. I spend a year with him, I did English classes and I help a family with 5 kids for 6 months.

Between 2018-2019 I worked as a nanny in Brazil for 10 months taking care a baby girl. ( 4 months old baby) After that, between 2019-2020 I was caring for her cousin, another baby girl who was 4 months old in that time. By the end of 2020 I started my last contract caring for 2 kids, a 4 year old boy and his 6 months old baby sister. I worked with this family until July 2021. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
High school Public school in Brazil (2002-2004) Music: Classic Piano, musicīs theory and musicīs history. Private School (1998-2012) Degree in Psychology (2006-2012) Lutheran University of Brazil. *English classes: -*2015 global village Calgary / *2017 OHC Toronto 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or live in caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Piano classes
 
Desired Start Date:
November 19, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Marcia Ferris 
Marcia is canadian, I worked to her in Porto Alegre ,Brazil for 1 year. After that she moved to other city. Now she lives in Edmonton, Alberta. 
 
 
Rajibir Shandu 
I help Raj with her baby between March and August (2015) in Calgary, Alberta. I was in Calgary to study English. (6 months visa). After that I came back to Brazil.