Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  May be able to do occasional Saturdays and Sundays. Prefer to care for children in my own home.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Joanne M.     Age 37      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Jordan Cres
 
Member ID: 247690 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 37 year old wife, and mommy to two sweet little boys aged 2 years old and 10 months old. I love being a mom and I enjoy children in general. In the past I have worked as an Addictions Counsellor, Children's Pastor and Receptionist. I am currently looking for something that will simultaneously allow my to care for my little guys while bringing in a little extra income. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I did quite a bit of babysitting as a teenager. In more recent years I have worked as a Children's Pastor for children aged 0-12. I have volunteered in our church nursery and preschool church programs (ages 0-3 & 2-5) for a number of years now. I have baby sat for various friends of ours occasionally (ages 6 mos-9yrs) and I am a full-time mommy to two little boys. My oldest just turned 2 and my youngest will be 1 in June. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I am certified as a Child Development Assistant (formerly Level 1). I have also completed a number of classes pertaining to Child and Adolescent development, education and psychology within my Bachelors studies as well as my Addictions Counselling Diploma. I am in the very early stages of pursuing a Masters degree in Counselling hoping to eventually specialize in child and family counselling. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours