Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I would be willing to adjust these days or times depending on you and your families needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Megan P.     Age 20      Female      Calgary, AB  - Tuscany
 
Member ID: 247717 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Everyone. I am a full time University student taking my Bachelors of Child Studies, specializing in child and youth care counselling. I am currently in my second year and have completed multiple courses such as CPR and first aid, which is currently going to be re-taken this summer. I have experience working with different age groups starting from 5m-12y and have my certificate for Brain Story (which has helped me gain a better understanding of youth and their development). I am looking for a job over the summer to help any families who may need extra support during this tough time. My goal after university is to work in a facility to help youth who struggle with mental health challenges and addictions before I take my masters and become a child therapist.

A bit about me, I love the outdoors and my family.

Please feel free to message me about any questions you may have regarding a job or my experience.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Growing up I was a babysitter for 5 years on weekends while I finished high school. After high school I started my Degree at Mount Royal University to become a child therapist and social worker. I have my police check and have picked up some courses throughout my experience thus far providing me with further knowledge about youth, development and care. I have gotten the chance to work with many different cultures and plan to use days off in my summer to take courses on child care and mental health. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Currently attending Mount Royal University taking my degree in Child Studies-Child and Youth Care Counselling. Currently have extra courses taken outside of university such as Brain story (development of brain on youth and their development) Trauma awareness course CPR/First Aid  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization