Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 30, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am an active and friendly woman who enjoys children. I have completed Waldorf teacher training and further studies in child development. Art and sewing are my hobbies, along with hiking and the outdoors. Reading and story telling are additional skills my young children friends enjoy with me.

I am a young 64 year old woman who has enjoyed a successful career in business, but prefers to work with children and young families today. I love to cook, am known for my home making skills including creating welcoming rooms for young people. My cooking skills are excellent and I prefer healthy meals home made. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
I am a mother and a grandmother of 4 wonderful young people. I have studied Waldorf teaching and worked as the administrator of the Vancouver Waldorf school. I have also studied early child development and care with the West Coast institute.

I prefer to care for children in a home setting where we can enjoy playing, crafts and art work, home cooked meals and story time. I also believe it in important for children to learn how homes are cared for, and make a practice of teaching skills (for children over 3). 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Waldorf teacher training 
Recognized child development learning program and schooling begun in Germany and now a world wide private school network. Based on the arts and sciences, it promotes active, experiential learning geared to the child's current development. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Artistic activities, crafts, nature walks, stories and songs
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required