Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Will be gone for 2 weeks in February starting on the 13th. Willing to start upon return and or meet and great before.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Megan Y.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 95th street
 
Member ID: 247891 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there. My name is Megan, I just finished my grade 12 high school year as an honour roll student and am ready to join your family. I have always had a love for working with children, I have been babysitting since I was 12 and have plenty of experience with children of all ages. I babysit after school regularly, volunteer at the elementary schools, and ran a summer sports camp. I also enjoy playing all kinds of sports and being out doors. I have creative side as well and enjoying crafting and cooking with children. If you have any pets that is a bonus, I love animals. Anything else I didn't include I would be happy to share with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
Hello there. My name is Megan, I am a young and loving person ready to join your family. Before Christmas I had just completed my first year of the Bachelor of Science in Nursing at MacEwan University, and am now taking a semester off to save up to continue my education in the fall.
Iíve babysat since I was 12 years old, for various families of all ages after completing my babysitting course. I babysat after school regularly, volunteered at the elementary schools, and ran a summer sports camp. I have also been employed as a nanny here in Edmonton before beginning university and loved every minute of it.
I have a true love for children and enjoy interacting with children by playing, reading, making crafts, spending time outside and finding new adventures to make lasting memories. At the end of the day you can be sure nutritious meals have been served, dishes will be clean and the house will be tidy. Anything you need a hand with, I will gladly accept.
I can say with certainty that all the families I have babysat for have had a positive experience and hold a special place in my heart. I have no problem with sending references to ensure my trust in you. I hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you for your time, and consideration 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Completed the first year of the 4 year bachelor of science in nursing degree at MacEwan University. Will be returning in the fall to continue my education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff