Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Stacey W.     Age 18      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Friel Street
 
Member ID: 248475 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi - My name is Stacey and I am currently a student at the University of Ottawa; studying psychology. I have been working with kids since I was 13 and I love it. I started by watching my younger sister, and then began babysitting for others kids. Over the last two years, I have worked primarily with infants and toddlers, but I love kids of all ages. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I whip out my amazing art skills :) In my free time, I love watching documentaries, reading and cooking. I can assure you I am a very responsible, mature, and kind young women. I love helping and teaching others, which is why I think I am the right person for a nanny/caregiver position. Furthermore, I believe that this job is right for me due to the fact that my main career goal is to become a Nurse. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I have babysit my younger sister who is 5 since she was born. I would change her diaper, feed her, bath her, clean her clothes, play with her and teach her. All these duties I still perform now. I have also babysat for other family members and friends, these jobs included all the same duties as listed above. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I have completed high school; therefore I have gained my High School Diploma. In my last year of high school I received two awards; Honor Roll and Ontario Scholar. I am currently enrolled at the University of Ottawa, studying Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required