Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pickering
 

 

 
 
 
Neya D.     Age 18      Female      Pickering, ON  - marinet cres
 
Member ID: 249006 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am very caring, love to help and be around children.
I am a family orientated person I have 3 sisters 2 dogs my parents are amazing, I love having fun and very open to meeting new people.
I love to clean and cook.
I am interested in many things I do kick boxing, wrestling, and soccer
My hours are very flexible around the parents and child
I have worked with many families, the ages I have experience with newborns twins, 1-4, and 7-9
I live in Pickering but don't mind to travel around Toronto, and Durham
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Summary 
Caring Nanny who offers full-time live-in or out flexibility. Offering 5 years childcare experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family culture. Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments, and maintaining routines.  
 
Highlights 
 Responsible driver 
 Adaptable caregiver 
 Mindful of individual child’s needs 
 People person 
 Organized 
 
Experience  
March 2015 to February 2017 
 Private Family Client Pickering, Canada ON 
 Full Time Nanny  
Help children complete homework assignments and school projects. Organize activities that enhance children’s physical, emotional, and social well-being. Driving children to school, sports, or other activities. Encourage children to be understanding of and patient with others. Coordinate field trips to local parks, local beaches, and zoos. Engage with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them. Closely monitor children’s play activities to verify safety. Safely transport children to and from school, medical appointments, and extra-curricular activities.  
March 2016 to 2018
 Private Family Client Toronto, Canada ON 
Part Time Nanny  
Regularly traveled with the family to help with vacation activities and childcare. Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling. Helped develop the family’s schedule to maintain household order. Closely monitored children’s play activities to verify safety. Gained trust and relationship with parents and child.  
*Ages I have cared for are from newborn twins to 8 year old
Lived with family for almost a year
Managed 4 kids in one household
Drop offs and pick ups for school*
Education 
Fairport Beach Public School 
Pickering High School  
Dunbarton High School 
 
Certifications and Credentials 
Current First Aid and CPR Certificates 
INA Credentialed Nanny Certificate 
Police Check Available
Valid drivers license
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Drew 
I worked at their house and mine as well, I still babysit when needed 
 
 
Rebecca 
I have worked for them since their first born and till now 4 years.