Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am available between the hours of 7am-2pm  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Mayrose D.     Age 38      Female      North York, ON  - Pleasant Home Blvd
 
Member ID: 249169 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in the Philippines. I moved to Canada in 2007 and am now married with 3 young boys. I have been working with one family for almost 7 years. They have 4 children and they are now all in school full time. I am looking for a new family to help with and thoroughly enjoy my job. I also enjoy baking( I bake for extra income) love cooking, playing outside and arts and crafts. I am eager to find a full time job Anytime from now. I was previously on maternity last december and because of the pandemic, I choose to stay home with my kids. I am hopefull however, that I can find a family that will fit to my availability as a mom so I can at least be a mom to my kids and at the same time be a help to a family who is in need. I can assure that I will be a reliable, responsible and trustworthy person that I always be. If you need to contact my previous employer, I am happy to provide you their contact number. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog/filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have a university degree, bachelor of arts in English studies. I moved to Hong in 2006 and worked one year to get my child care experience to move to Canada. I worked for one family while there, they had only one child. I was responsible for cooking, cleaning, childcare, groceries, doctors appointments and I worked long hours. I moved to Canada for better working conditions. I then met a family and have worked for them for the past 7 years. I was responsible for childcare, dropping off and picking up the kids from school, helping with homework, packing bags for activities, cooking, baking, groceries, whatever I could do to help. My preference is to work in North Toronto, not too far from where I live. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Reid 
I worked for one family while I was in Canada. I have been with their 4 children for almost 7 years. Jennifer was kind enough to provide me with this reference letter. To Whom it May Concern, May is the rock of our family. She has been with me since I had my fourth child and she has literally helped me raise all of them. I am sad to see May go but now that all of our children are in full time school I need less help. May would be an incredible addition to any family and whoever hires her will not regret it. What I love most about May is that there is no task she won't help with. She knows it takes all of us to get the job done and often knows what needs to be done before I do. She will organize the children drawers, rearrange the craft bins, clean, tidy, do laundry and cook meals without blinking an eye. I am constantly amazed by her energy and she does it all with a smile. My children all treat May like a family member and are sad to see her go. I can't say enough about this lovely lady. I am happy to answer any questions you may have. I want May to find the right family where she will be well treated and loved. She is invaluable. Any questions please call Jennifer. Serious inquiries only.