Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Any time you need, I am flexible right now.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Claudia K.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2438 McGill St
 
Member ID: 249287 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello My name is Claudia, I am a 21 year old young adult living alone and am currently looking for a long term between part and full time job. I am great at cooking and cleaning, as my parents are a culinary instructor and a spa cleaning attendant at a country club for more than 20 years, so I have a very good knowledge of being food safe and having safe cleaning practices. I went to school in 2015 for being an Esthetician, so I understand the importance of punctuality, serving with utmost excellence and genuinely connecting to people. I love to make art, in all forms mostly in makeup, clothing, film, photography and drawing. I practice yoga 3x a week more less. I am also very energetic around children as well as communicative as much as possible to what the parents expect when around children and what they need their children getting done. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I baby sat my little sister from the ages when I was 12 to 17, Making food, cleaning dishes, laundry and every day mess and keeping them on track of what they are expected to get done. I also would pick her up from school half the timer 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
VCC - Skin and Body Therapy Program January to September 2015 Kiwassa Neighbourhood House - Adult Based Education -2013-2014 Templeton Secondary school -2008-2012  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Right now my phone is broken so please contact me via email, I check it at least 8 times a day.