Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla A.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 1158 Hooke Road
 
Member ID: 249334 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Kayla Aknavigak I am originally from Cambridge Bay NU. I moved here to Edmonton to get a change of scenery and see what Edmonton has to offer. I have now been here 2yrs and couldnt be more happy with this move.

For many years I have dedicated myself to volunteering my time with Cambridge Bay Wolverines basketball. I have coached both boys and girls in the Elementary and High School. I wanted to lead a positive path for my athletes, keep them going to school, doing fundraising for them to travel to attend basketball tournaments and basketball camps during the summer. As fundraising we have done teen dances, bake sales, bingos, lunch and dinner sales. It was tough for me to say goodbye to my athletes but in all my years of coaching I now have 3 athletes who are now playing for colleges here Alberta and Ontario. I could have not been more proud as a coach and especially being from a very small community like mine. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with the Government of Nunavut, Kitikmeot School of Operation (KSO) Kullik Ilihakvik Elementary School from 2009 to 2017. I have worked with students from kindergarten to grade 6. My job description title is Student Support Assistant (SSA). Our daily routine as an SSA is help the teachers through out the day, help and assist the students in the classroom. Also helping and assisting the teachers at the end of the day to plan for the next day or plan for the week. Also once a week have staff meetings on how we as a staff to make our school better.
I have worked with a student with autism for a year before both parents relocated to Iqaluit. I have also worked with a student with down syndrome for about 4yrs before I resigned and relocated here to Edmonton. Working with the students and teachers have been great with my years with Kullik Ilihakvik staff. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Kiilinik High School Class of 2009 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available