Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Denise B.     Age 52      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3183A Glen Lake Road
 
Member ID: 249426 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been married 32 years, have 2 married children and 1 beautiful 2 year old grandson. I currently live with my daughter's family to help take care of my grandson due to my daughter's fibromayalgia.
I was employed with a family for 3 years but had to give that up in March; just before the COVID lock down, due to moving and it becoming too much for me to care for essentially 3 households. I stay in touch as I have grown to love and care for them as my own family.
Working with kids has always been a part of my life whether it was babysitting, teaching dancing or mentoring in my church's youth group. I love finding out what interests a child and developing an understanding of that interest from the child's perspective. I love engaging at the child's level in whatever they are involved in whether it is learning a new skill; or enjoying a favourite past time.

I personally love dancing, reading and crafts. I love watching sports; hockey being my absolute favourite. I have recently taken up painting and am enjoying this form of creativity.

I believe every child is a gift and would love to meet yours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting since I was 9 years old, starting with my brother who is 5 years my junior.
Through raising my own children I have learned to work with nutrition issues including sensitivities and allergies; other health issues; behavioral challenges- OCD, late talker, autistic traits, etc. ; and learning challenges. Both of my children were homeschooled and graduated with their BC Dogwood diplomas.
When I started my last job, I was caring for 3 children aged 3 months, 2 yrs. and 4yrs. Along with feeding and caring for the children's overall well- being, I was responsible for pre-school drop off and pickup, laundry and light house cleaning. Occasionally I would help with dinner prep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am looking to provide care in my home.
 
Desired Start Date:
November 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
I am looking to provide care in my home.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking to provide childcare in my home so I can continue to care for my grandson and help my daughter as needed.