Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Donna S.     Age 49      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Nelson St
 
Member ID: 249530 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I hope you are staying well during these challenging times. I am looking for either a full-time job, or a part-time job--not completely sure yet as things are quite up in the air with COVID19.
I will definitely available Wednesdays and Fridays starting in April and may be able to work other days as well depending on what happens in the next couple of weeks. Another possibility: 4 days a week, 8. 5-9 hours a day.
I live in the West End so somewhere within walking distance would be great or a short transit ride. I will my availability as I know more.

My key qualities:
***I am very health and safety conscious, active and responsible.

***I am highly aware, sensitive, compassionate and kind.

***I have a Bachelor of Ed. and I am a certified Life Coach.

What makes me different from other nannies: I have a high level of awareness and I practice meditation regularly. This allows me to be very present and responsive to children. Also, I am a believer in the power of validating children's feelings and empathising with them. I think the early years of childhood are so important because this is when they are forming their beliefs about themselves and the world. I take being a nanny seriously and feel very passionate about giving children the best care, love and attention possible.

My qualifications/experience:
*I have a Bachelor of Education from UBC.
*I have a Life Coaching Certificate from Rhodes Wellness College.
*2 years: I was an assistant teacher at a preschool.
*3 years: I worked at an international school in Japan with children from 2. 5-9 years old.
4. 5 years: I have been a childcare worker and nanny for children aged 17 months-11 years old here in Vancouver.

My character: I am deeply caring, empathetic, mindful, flexible, responsible and reliable. I have great communication skills and a can-do attitude. I am known for my positive energy and calm presence. I am enthusiastic, playful and creative. I love getting outside and into nature.

My values: I believe in teaching children how to make wise choices, take responsibility for their behaviour and get in touch with their emotions. I want to empower children to be independent, to love and trust themselves and be kind to others. I believe in getting children into healthy eating and exercise and prefer little or no screen time. I value humility, compassion, gentleness, empowerment and patience.

My style: I am fun-loving yet firm--I allow children to be themselves while setting appropriate boundaries. I like to engage with children at their level. I enjoy doing a mix of indoor and outdoor play: creative activities, reading stories, snuggles, going for nature walks, playing at the park, doing outings to the local library or community centre or other fun adventures.

My talents/interests: I love to sing, dance and I can play a little ukelele. I swim, do yoga, meditate and am continually looking to grow as a person.

Ideal family: I am looking for a family with one or two children, ages 1. 5 and up. Parents who are grounded, compassionate and share similar values; preferably work out of the home (if possible, but with current situation I am flexible). I feel that open and honest communication is very important so expectations are clear.

If you highly value childcare and are looking for an extraordinary nanny, please don't hesitate to contact me.

I can provide three glowing references as well.

Thank you. I look forward to hearing from you.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I taught children from the ages of 2. 5 to 9 at an international school in Japan for three years.
I worked at a before and after school daycare centre for a year and a half.
I have been a nanny for over three years, looking after children ages from 17 months to 11 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor of Education from UBC. I am a certified Life Coach. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid/CPR for children Food Safe Certificate 
 
 
  References
 
Katharine Morrison 
I have worked as a nanny for Katharine for the last 8 months and will continue to work for her part-time starting this September. 
 
 
Kathy Quinn 
Kathy is the program director of Tennyson out-of-school-care-society (TOSS). I worked there for over a year and a half. I left in order to help my husband start a business.