Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  I can stay until 11 pm and willing to stay a bit longer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole M.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - 6941 jogues street
 
Member ID: 250124 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

I am currently a student at LaSalle College who is studying Early Childhood Education. I have been working for the last 5 years as elementary school teacher, private tutor, and nanny. I am also fluent in Spanish and English with an intermediate knowledge of spoken and written French, which I am improving every day.

I have the ability to work and communicate with children. Since a very young age, I have been working with children in order to forwards their personal growth and ability to understand the world through humanistic views. For this reason, I am constantly encouraging children to develop their capacities in a way that they not only explore their creativity but also understand the value of working with other children and care about other people’s well-being. In addition, I have CPR training certification, which is a meaningful tool for me when working with children.

Thank you for your time and consideration,

Nicole Silva Maradiago
###-###-####. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Hi there,

I have been taking care of my siblings my whole life as I am the eldest one. For this reason, my whole life I have been exposed to taking care of kids and babies, as well as to helping them in the chores. When I turned 17 I started to give private lessons to children who experienced difficulties ay schools. Then, I worked for Washington School, which is an English speaking school in Cali, Colombia. In this school, I used to be charge of the class designated for children with academic difficulties. In this class, I used to help children not only to understand and learn new things, but also to develop a sense of responsibility and discipline. I have also worked with families in Montreal for the past 2 years.

Thank you for your time and consideration. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Hi there, I am a high school diploma, I am currently on my second year of Early Childhood Education at LaSalle 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Oriana S. 
For more information please contact me. 
 
 
Stephanie K. 
For more information please contact me.