Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Rowena S.     Age 39      Female      Toronto, ON  - 224 Livingstone Avenue
 
Member ID: 250178 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi ma'am/sir, I am Rowena a filipina, 38 years old and single. I am the eldest daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Rogelio Sagun and we are only 2 children in the family. I finished the degree of bachelor of elementary education major in pre school education. Regarding my eligibility, I passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET). I also took six months caregiving course and I undergone first aid training and CPR, WHMS training and Food Handler training. I am fun in taking care of young children and teaching them the good habits. I am also fun in playing with them which is related to education. I am also fun in bringing young children to the park so that they do outdoor games so that they can exercise their body and develop camaraderie to playmate.
At this time, I do schooling for childcare assistance at Bathurst and Lawrence.
Thank you and more power. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Ma'am/Sir, actually I didn't work as nanny before but I took care of my nephew when he's still 1 year old until 3 years old. In the absence of his mom I am the one changing his diaper, I do the feeding, bathing with him, practicing him to talk and walk and play with him. Before when my nephew is already 3 years old, I teach him how to write, how to read, how to recognize symbols and how to pronounce letters and words correctly. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Elementary Education in a generalist program that prepares prospective teachers to instruct all of the required elementary school subject and it also built on Board-based teacher education preparation and hands-on practical experience in the field. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Delia Lasam 
Delia is a close relative of mine and I know her since I was in elementary. 
 
 
Rami Shamoon 
Rami is my friend and he's a high school teacher at County Schools at Windsor Ontario. I know him for more than three years.