Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am available for flexible shift from April - June.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Monique M.     Age 26      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 2138 Madison ave
 
Member ID: 250202 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
I have recently moved back to BC after living and working in Yellowknife for 3 years.
I started babysitting kids when I was 16 and have always looked after younger kids in my family. I have 2 years experience working with pre-school aged kids in Yellowknife along with 2 years experience working at a school with kids grade k-7. I have a Certificate in Class room and Community support worker and American Sign Language and Deaf studies.

I love being out doors and with animals. I am organized, reliable, creative and fun. I love exploring Vancouver and the surrounding areas.

I would love to meet your family and learn more about you kids.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for families since I was 16.
2 years experience working in a pre-school
2 years experience working in a school (K-7)
I have also done some nanny work for a family with 4 boys 2 of which were twins.
Can provide references 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, American Sign language Certificate 
I graduated from High school and went right into college and Graduated with a certificate in Class room and community support worker. After I was done I went on to get a Certificate in American Sign Language and Deaf Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required